Photo 101

Two Different Streets

I have to admit, this task wasn’t very easy. Usually, I love taking pictures of landscapes, sunsets and any other beautiful views. My phone is always ready and set to capture :).

Today, I have no time to go out and take any new shots so I grabbed my phone, went through my gallery and got confused. At last, I minimized my confusion to 2 options. Each taken in a different country.

The first was a picture of my daughter taken in Ras Al Khaymah  – UAE. The second was a picture of my brother taken in Lebanon.

The pictures were taken a month apart from each other but still in the same season. I decided to share both just to show you the difference.

I’ll start with my daughter’s:

IMG_4666

This picture was taken on December 24th, 2015 when we were visiting some Emarati friends in Ras Al Khaymah. This was their farm and we were having a walk just before sunset. I loved the view especially that we don’t see such nice green areas in the desert very frequent. Although UAE had invested a fortune in parks, trees and flowers but still it’s a desert country in nature.

IMG_6554

The second picture was taken on January 25th, 2016 in Mount Lebanon. I have to admit, I’m not a big fan of cold weather or heavy snow, especially when it comes to getting stuck because of that. But to be honest as well, this was something worth capturing. It feels like a paved “Street” to the clear sky, where you can reach the clouds freely without wings.

I hope you loved my post. See you tomorrow with a new challenge. Until then, happy capturing and blogging ❤

Leave a Reply

