A to Z April Challenge · Recipes

Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe

MomΒ Tested

Baby – Toddler – Hubby Approved πŸ™‚

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/3 cups of all purpose white flour
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 3 tbsp butter – softened
  • 1 1/2 cups white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 3/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup milk

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees F or 175 degrees C
  2. Sift together the flour, baking soda,baking powder, cocoa and salt. Set aside
  3. In a large bowl, cream together the butter and the sugar until light and fluffy.
  4. Add the eggs one at a time, beating well with each addition, then stir in the vanilla.
  5. Add the flour mixture alternately with the milk and beat well.
  6. Fill in muffin paper 1/2 or 3/4
  7. Bake for 15 to 17 minutes in the preheated oven or until a tooth-pick inserted and comes out clean.

I’ve got above recipe from All Recipes. I tried it once and now it’s the only one I use every time someone says CUPCAKES πŸ˜€

I usually love their recipes as they are simple and very easy to apply,Β notΒ to mention how tasty they are πŸ™‚

I wanted to add a frosting recipe but I still didn’t try it so i’ll do soon and update you with a short post on that πŸ™‚

Until then; Happy baking ❀

Some snaps of how do they look like πŸ™‚

IMG_5850

IMG_0942
On my daughter’s 2nd birthday
11 thoughts on “Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe

  1. Looks amazing! I do something similar except I add my own healthy touch to it. If I may suggest, try replacing the white flour with whole-wheat flour for equally yummy yet that tad-bit healthier cupcakes. If you try, do let me know how it goes. Much love πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

