A to Z April Challenge · Recipes

Fried Chicken – Nachos Edition

I was about to give up on Letter “F” until I bumped into below recipe, tried it and decided to share it with you.

Last Thursday I was checking the Facebook feed and I saw a video by TasteMade. I stopped and watched it and decided to try it.

Ingredients:

  • 7 Oz Doritos chips
  • 1 chicken breast
  • Salt as preference
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 tablespoon onion powder
  • 1 table spoon spicy paprika
  • 2 eggs

Recipe:

  1. Put the Nachos in the blender until reduced to crumbs
  2. Cut the chicken into smaller pieces and season with salt
  3. In a bowl, mix the flour together with the onion powder and the spicy paprika
  4. In a separate bowl, beat the eggs with a pinch of salt
  5. Dip the chicken in the flour mixture then in the eggs and finally in the nachos crumbs
  6. Fry in oil until golden and crispy
  7. Serve with barbecue sauce

Enjoy!

IMG_9231
Under construction πŸ˜€
IMG_9233
Final Result πŸ™‚
8 thoughts on “Fried Chicken – Nachos Edition

  1. I would imagine that I’d like this. Someone else would have to fix it for me though. I don’t recall ever having made fried chicken on my own. Fried fish, yes. Chicken, no.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Tossing It Out

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

