Recipes

The New Kebab

It’s been a while since I shared with you any recipe, so today I decided to share this Kebab recipe that’s very easy and fast to prepare. Plus it was approved by the whole crew at home and it goes well as a main meal in my daughter’s lunch box.

As a working mom, I always search for recipes that don’t take a lot of my time. I found this recipe in a cook book I have called “Anahid”. Some of you may already know it but to me it was something new and hopefully it would be helpful for mommies on the go as well.

Ingredients:

  • 750 gram Ground Beef
  • 2 Soft potatoes mashed
  • 3 Eggs
  • Chopped Parsley
  • Black pepper
  • Red pepper (your choice of chili or normal)
  • Salt
  • Flour
  • Oil

Directions:

  1. Mix all the ingredients in a bowl until having a smooth Kebab mixture.
  2. Form the mixture into balls
  3. Do the shape you prefer (keep them balls, do them fingers or tweaks)
  4. Dip the Kebab in flour
  5. Fry

It can be served with french fries and salad or rice. It also can stand alone in a lunch box 😉

fullsizerender

2 thoughts on “The New Kebab

Leave a Reply

