Reviews

Celebrating the month of Love with Palmer’s

“Spread love wherever you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.” – Mother Teresa  

This February, and since it’s the month of love, Plamer’s were so thoughtful to send a “His & Hers” pampering kit. The kit consists of a 250 ml bottle of Cocoa Butter Formula MEN Body and Face Lotion & another 250 ml Cocoa Butter Formula Daily Body Lotion for me :).

img_1620

As you all know, Palmer’s depends on Cocoa Butter in it’s range and the reason behind this is definitely for its consumers’ benefits. Have a look on below to know more about Cocoa Butter:

  • Cocoa butter is vegetable wax extracted from the cocoa beans
  • Cocoa butter provides a barrier for the skin that will protect it from outside agents
  • Cocoa butter is a great source of antioxidants, which help combat free radicals and help save your skin from the inevitable signs of aging and environmental stress factors
  • Cocoa butter has very effective healing properties. Its antioxidants battle scars, scratches and stretch marks
  • If you have a scar from former acne issues, a cut, or similar discolored areas, try to use cocoa butter regularly and you will notice them looking much lighter or even disappearing

Now that you’re familiar with Cocoa butter, I’ll tell you my thoughts on the daily body lotion that I received. I have to say it’s not something new to me. I’ve been using Palmer’s products since my second pregnancy. I have the body lotions, bump butter, face oil, lip balm, gel douche and hair wax :). And since I don’t do well in drinking water (confession), I always need lotions and creams to keep my skin hydrated. I usually use the daily body lotion at night. It’s rich and luxurious and provides deep hydrating. What I love about it the most, is just a small bit and it will do the needful. Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula absorbs quickly, creating a protective barrier that locks in moisture. I make sure to give special attention to my knees and elbows as they’re usually dryer. So in case your skin is dry to eczema prone, this emollient rich lotion effectively heals and softens, leaving skin smooth, supple and beautiful.

IMG_1621.JPG

Where as to the Men’s version of the lotion, I have to say, my hubs is not so into lotions and creams but when this beauty came over, I asked him to use it at least on his face as he was complaining from dry skin under his beard lately and last time he had to shave it almost all to figure out the problem. As a first impression, my husband didn’t nag about it and trust me, it is a good sign. Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula MEN Body & Face Lotion is a fast absorbing formula which instantly combats rough, dry skin. And fast absorbing was on my side, as this was the main factor that made hubby use the lotion for the past few days! The lotion is made with pure Cocoa Butter and Vitamin E for maximum protection, skin feels invigorated and well moisturized without a greasy feeling. Another thing my husband is so picky about is scents, and this one, with its fresh masculine scent, has won his smell sense ;).

img_1622

Palmer’s products are easily available in almost all big supermarkets and pharmacies. Their very convenient prices, makes them accessible to everyone with all budgets.Another place to find Palmer’s products is at MumzWorld.com, you can see all my picks at the Mumz Panel and  use the code “workingmother10” to avail an additional 10% discount on your order ;).

Is Palmer’s part of your skin care routine? Which product is your favorite? Would love to hear back from you.

*** Above product were sent to me as a part of the brand ambassador program but all opinions and views are sincerely mine. ***

Leave a Reply

